RSS Feed

My Shine – Childish Gambino

Posted on

 

Another track off of Childish Gambino’s free project, entitled “EP”, and this could be one of my favorites.  I have been a big fan of Childish’s for a while now, and to be honest, this project was a little dissapointing.  Being so into him, the two songs that came out before the actual release were played to death, so I can’t even listen to Freaks and Geeks or Be Alone anymore.  My Shine has a couple really sing songy type moments, but getting through that are some really great bars, like “Everything I’m saying, I’m super saying like Goku”, that otherwise you wouldn’t hear on a rap mixtape.  Download after the link, and if need be I can post the rest of the EP later.  Enjoy.

My Shine – Childish Gambino

Leave a Reply

