RSS Feed

NY Is Killing Me – Hoodie Allen Ft. Jamie XX and Gil Scott-Heron

Posted on

 

Apparently off of an upcoming mixtape called Leap Year, this track has been in heavy rotation for me personally since I heard it, and I actually feel like I did myself and The Cake Mix a disservice by not posting this sooner.  Sorry if you have already heard it, but to me I can hear that Gil Scott-Heron sample any time.  Download link after the break.  I really am excited for new material from Hoodie, because ever since I heard of him I did two things: immediately spread the word of their dopeness to all my friends, and downloaded everything I could find of his.  This is one of those guys that when he drops an album it’s automatically a must-buy just to support a guy making music of this caliber. If you haven’t already, check out my post back in January for his video You Are Not a Robot , and head over to Hoodie’s site for his mixtape Pep Rally to grab what is easily a Top 10 tape of this year. And again, to download NY is Killing Me, hit up the link after the break.

NY is Killing Me – Hoodie Allen Ft. Jamie XX and Gil Scott-Heron

enjoy.

Leave a Reply

